top of page

Raffael Seyfried ''Hinterhof'' - an eclectic beauty

This new blissful release from Germany by Raffael Seyfried shows that originality is still an accessible vault with plenty of riches in it.

Gently starting off on muffed jazz/indie piano phrases, the composer soon invites unexpected elements into the mix, turning the seemingly cliche (and btw we think cliches are just fine) tune into a symphony of innovation and eclecticism. Landing somewhere between acoustic and electronic music, the composition - despite it's unusual approach - sounds mad good. It is evident that an effort has been made to find just the right balance between the contrasting nuances to make them work together.

If you're seeking out some new sound, this is your piece of cake right here:

Recent Posts

See All

"Funambulist No4" is the fourth part of an incredible piece of music that Rémi Fay writes. The composition resembles a beautiful, elegant dance, in which all movements are light and delicate. A perfec

bottom of page