top of page

Philip Campbell "Hurt (Piano and Strings Version)"

Northern Irish composer Philip Campbell presents his new single entitled "Нurt (Piano and Strings Version)".

An incredibly beautiful piece, it's based on powerful keyboards, beautifully accompanied by violins and cello.

Conventionally the composition is divided into two parts. The first movement ends at the first minute and the twenty-fifth second when, after a build-up of drama, the composer lets it die down and leads us into a pit with only the piano playing. The second movement comes in at the first minute and fifty-fifth second, when the strings return to the composition. The piano begins to play lower notes, conveying the mood of the story's finale.

The piece is very intense and sounds very powerful! This is something that should be on your playlist!

You can listen to this mind-blowing composition here:


Follow out playlists:

bottom of page